J o e   B l o g

Johannesburg Events Weblog

WhenWhatWhoWhere
Today — Saturday, March 28 broken clouds 19.57°
Music for Liberation The Intergalactic Library, Charles Leonard, DJ Okapi, Soul Plaatje, Keleketla! Library
Music WONDERboom, The Local Pub
Electric Duo Dan Patlansky, The Music Box
Music Neill Solomon, Greg Giorgiades, Paulo Areal, The Radium Beerhall
A Brat Pack With A Big Band Ard Matthews (Just Jinjer), Arno Carstens, Loyiso Bala, Ross Learmonth, The Teatro
Tomorrow — Sunday, March 29 sky is clear 22.31°
Blues Dan Patlansky, Snatch32
Wednesday, April 1 light rain 22.3°
Art Diane Victor Solo Exhibition Folly, Frailty and Fear, University of Johannesburg Art Gallery
Saturday, April 4 moderate rain 18.78°
Electric Duo Dan Patlansky, Die Ou Pastorie
Sunday, April 5 sky is clear 20.59°
#ParkElectric Goodluck, Van Pletzen, Costa Titch, Cinimin, Voortrekker Monument
Monday, April 6 sky is clear 22.37°
Nataniël Herfskombuis Nataniël, Atterbury Teater
Thursday, April 9 heavy intensity rain 13.17°
Eat A D!ck Night 2020 Polar Dust, Aimed At You, Triz, Kagara, Omentum, Cmr, Siren, Kmod, The Barcode Bandits, Rumours Lounge Strydompark
Escape from the Looney Bin Son of a 1000, Karaoke Machine of Death, JackRabit, Mensdom, Enemy Defleshed, Rumours Rock City Westgate
Saturday, April 11 sky is clear 16.86°
Music Stanley June, Jungle of Mischief, All Hands, Railways Cafe
Monday, April 13
Music Shakey Graves (USA), Jacques Moolman, Pierce Brothers (Australia), The Barnyard Theatre Rivonia
Tuesday, April 14
Music Shakey Graves (USA), Jacques Moolman, Georgetown, The Barnyard Theatre Rivonia
Friday, April 17
Best Friends Tour Matthew Mole, Desmond and the Tutus, Platteland
Music The Narrow, Grid & Grill
Music Alouise, Cafe Barcelona
Music Weed Dealer, Cockles., Smoking Kills Bar
Saturday, April 18
Music The Narrow, Grind Bar
Best Friends Tour Matthew Mole, Desmond and the Tutus, The Barnyard Theatre Rivonia
Music Jeremy Franklin & The All Stars Band, The Ponies, AJ's Pub
Friday, April 24
Music The Narrow, Rumours Rock City Westgate
Saturday, April 25
Johnny Clegg Tribute Concert Prime Circle, The Parlotones, Just Jinjer, Arno Carstens, Emmarentia Dam
Music The Narrow, WONDERboom, I Believe In Giants, Platteland
Friday, May 1
Music Kongos, The Barnyard Theatre Rivonia
Saturday, May 9
Nataniël Gesels 2020 Nataniël, Atterbury Teater
Wednesday, May 13
Music Jan Blohm, The Barnyard Theatre Menlyn
Friday, May 22
Music Gereformeerde Blues Band, The Barnyard Theatre Menlyn
Saturday, May 23
Music Gereformeerde Blues Band, The Barnyard Theatre Silverstar
Saturday, June 6
Fleetwood Mac Tribute Charlie King (Vocals), Debbi Lonmon (Guitar & Vocals), Etienne Pieterse (Guitar), Erik de Klerk (Bass), Pieter Heyns (Drums & Vocals), The Radium Beerhall
Saturday, October 10
Comedy Kevin Fraser, Big Top Arena
Sunday, October 11
Comedy Kevin Fraser, Atterbury Teater